Christmas Time

Hello world, I want to start off by wishing all of you a merry christmas. It really is a magical time of the year, and now that I ma older and do not have the present obsession everyone seems to have as a kid it is easier to actually enjoy the holiday. For what it is really meant for, which is friends and family, at least that is Christmas if you ask me, and yeah this is how we do it!

155969_10151172516206662_1247138307_n

Last night we had a little family gathering or reunion or something like that, anyway whatever it might be called it is a great chance to catch up with relatives. My family on my fathers side really is a widespread of characters, and ideologies. Many that are different from me, and that is what makes it so fun and interesting. Even though I might not be a man of strong religious belief, many in my family are. The interesting part of them and their beliefs, is the contrast when I compare it to the people in the USA. Both religious, but the difference in their belief of Christianity is significant.

But I am not going to focus on religious beliefs solidly in this morning post, what I wanted to indulge your mind in is the chances and opportunities that presents itself in life through gateways that we had never imagined. I am a broadcast major and I want my education to lead me into the TV-industry, and yesterday a rare chance or possible future opportunity presented itself. My uncle is a man of faith, and he has been offered to have a TV-show that would be about him and his preachings in the churches and assemblies around the country. However, the channel he is suppose to work with, is a Christian channel and they …well let us put it like this, they would be in need of some development. However, that might be my job next Christmas when I come back to Sweden. Would be a great opportunity to get a lot of real life experience, and work with some fantastic people.

 

All of you do not be afraid to open doors to the unknown, who knows maybe a rainbow lays behind it.

key2success1

///Sebastian

Leave a Reply

