Heartland Division Is Only Half The Trip

Hello people, I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and that the weather was a bot cooler than here in St. Louise. I can honestly say that I have never been in a warmer place, and we even played soccer games in this weather. Insanely hot and all players were just sweating like never before, but even though the temperature was out of our comfort zone we managed to get the win. Since we beat St, Louise saturday and Sunday we are now the winners of the Heart land division, but that is only one of our goals for this season. We are going for the national title, and there is a long way to go. Everyday we will work to get better, faster, stronger, we strongly believe that hard work is a main key to become successful. The games we played this weekend was more about heart than talent to be honest, in warmth like this your legs can only carry you for that long, after that it is your mentally that carries you. We did use all of our substitutes, and it got close St. Louise even scored a a third goal but it was disallowed because of their player kicking be in the face while completing a bicycle kick. We got a little bit lucky, but luck is something you deserve. I have to give a lot of credit to our striker Sullivan Silva, he got us the win on Saturday by a fantastic solo such in the 91 minute, and he came up with two assists on Sundays game. A real important piece in our team, and he will be of much importance for us in the upcoming weeks.

I got to play 45 minutes on Sunday, I have to admit it was the hardest 45 of my life. I have never played in this kind of heat before, and it was a completely new experience. Not one that I cared much for, but we managed to get the job done. I did not have the best 45 minutes of my life, but it was fun to see the field again. It really is completely different from practice, and I thought ย I was going to puke after those 45. I cannot believe those that played 90, I honestly could not breath. However I managed to create a handful of opportunities, but I was not successful in my attempts on goal. Should have had at least a goal, but I was not sharp enough when the opportunity was provided. Just got to keep working hard during the weeks, and take the opportunity when it shows up.

Today we will continue our trip, I believe that todays destination is Springfield and from what ย hear the weather will be exactly the same as here. I think I am going to take advantage of the our day off and go for a run in the evening, and probably do some weights as well.

///Sebastian

3 thoughts on “Heartland Division Is Only Half The Trip

  1. You are going to get there, never give up , keep dreaming , keep having your goals keep beeing SEBASTIAN. love from us here in a cold Summer
    mom

Leave a Reply

