The Story Goes On

Good morning world, I hope everybody’s weekend has gotten off to a splendid start. Enjoying weekends is an essential life skill, and something all people should have the privilege of doing.

Today looks like it is going to be ย a very calm and relaxing day, I will spend most of my time in the library studying. I have quite a few things that needs to be done. The best part about it is that most of it is assignments I enjoy doing. Like my advertising class, I am supposed to look up commercials for the NBA and write a creative brief about it all, and file suggestions towards an improvement in their advertising strategy. However, I am also supposed to look at their competitors and see what we can do to be better than them. The problem that shows up is that the NBA itself really has no competitor within basketball, let us be honest the german league is nothing compared to the level in USA. Therefore, I will assume that the NBA’s greatest competitors would be other sports. The thoughts go to the president Obamas last campaign though, according to their strategy guy they won the election because they did not focus on turning people who wanted to vote for McCain, because they will only change their mind 2% of the time. I think the same would go on changing a fanatic football or baseball fan into a Basket ball fan, therefore I would suggest that they focus their marketing towards not losing any fans to soccer who the latest decay has had a great increase in popularity in America. However, the most important part will be to get people who has no preference in what sport they want to watch to start watching Basket ball. Turning does who have not yet made up their mind is how Obama was successful in the election and I think that will be the way Basket ball needs to go to gain support and fans in the upcoming years.

Sorry for turning this into a assignment I just needed to get my thoughts down. Who knows someone might even enjoy the reading!

 

Last night started of with the coldest practice ever, I honestly my body is used to the warmth we have had the last weeks and it was not ready for the cold yesterday. After the practice I went to Scroader with a couple of friends, a big part of the women teens team. They had just played their last home game of the year, and they won so a big applause for them. Lucky as I was chief charles was working the pasta station and as the awesome guy he is he made my portion extra big, I honestly thought I would faint from hunger. I had a way to early lunch, and I was just empty after our practice.

Later on that night after getting an extreme betting in Fifa by both Hoover and B, I have no clue what happened I just played like straight shit. After that embarrassing moment I went back to Scroader to hang with Caroline, got some quality time with Deenis and Keila as well. Their music choice for the night was very debatable but it was still a good time. Me and Caroline, most Caroline decided to put on Dirty Dancing, and I know as much about the movie now as I did before, all they do is dance. Anyway the most awesome and modern rule they have here at Marquette is that you can only have visitors until 2 a.m on weekends, so at two I had to leave. It was pretty fun though on my way back I met Martin, a friends from Mu TV, he was with some Puerto Rican friends that actually are in the same Philosophy class as me. Marquette campus is small some times, however they confessed their attractions towards my room mate Axel, and they will here it so many times in class on Tuesday.

 

After my fine tribute of the longest blog post in history I actually need to start some school work!

 

//Sebastian

Leave a Reply

